Just another Monday…

Today is the 9th annual “Blogging for LGBTQ Families Day”
and I couldn’t be happier to participate. If you look at my archives I’ve not been much of a blogger –as it turns out I’m a “talker” not a “writer”…maybe I should be doing a vlog?!

So in the spirit of today I’ll blog about my L (of LGBTQ) family and our day thus far.

It’s Monday morning and our older son has managed to wake up before my alarm and climbs into Mommy & Mama’s bed…I love this cuddle time –he’ll be 8 soon and I cherish the time that he’s still allowing us to love him as a little boy. Of course this blissful moment in time is cut short as he complains about my stubble –“Mom -your leg is poking me”. Time to get up…

I’m up and showered (and clean shaved legs) making lunch, repacking a book-bag and getting  ready for school while my wife is getting a much needed sleep-in (she worked all weekend) now joined by our preschooler.  Sometime between the cat’s relentless meowing, in need of her morning dose of insulin, (lesbian moms with a diabetic cat –can we get more cliche) and arguing about pants vs shorts -we missed the bus.  I quickly wrote out a check for the PTA, dosed the cat and we jumped in the car off to school!

Dropping off students at an elementary school in the morning rush should be an Olympic event. Between dodging buses, corralling loose children and weaving between other parents’ giant SUVs … I am adamantly stating “I will make the bus tomorrow”.

This morning quiet time is perfect to return the overdue books/DVDs/Wii games to the library…it doesn’t open for another 40 minutes as I sit in the parking lot. Change of plans, I decided to get bagels –I love fresh NY bagels.

I’m home with bagels, make 2 cups of coffee and pour a sipping cup of OJ…all on a breakfast tray that I carry upstairs. The little one is so excited “we’re having a picnic in bed?!” So as I sip my coffee and listen to Power Rangers in the background I started to write this blog…

I hope your day is a simple and sweet as my morning was -today and everyday.

 

Blogging for LGBTQ Families Day
Blogging for LGBTQ Families Day
Blogging for LGBTQ Families Day
About labgal99

I'm a mother to 2 beautiful boys & a wife to a fantastic lady. I love good food, drinks, and friends. I believe in honesty, equality, and kindness. The most important thing you can do for yourself is live an authentic life >>I hope this blog will help me do that more.
This entry was posted in lgbt, social media and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

